situation
|
|
I want to use my computer as a personal FTP
server.
|
|
problem
|
|
Filezilla
How to make the Filezilla aa personal FTP server, working in non usual 21 port, for security reasons. Even if you change the port Filezilla, you may get the error: 425 Can't open data connection. |
|
difficulty level
|
|
5/10 :>
|
|
compatibility
|
|
FTP, Filezilla, all other
FTP server software
|
|
solution
|
|
1. Open on computers
firewall the port 52000
2. On router, forward the follow port range to your computer (static ip required) 52000-52000. 3. Install Filezilla, setup user, their passwords and the folders that will have access. 4. Open Filezilla server panel and go Edit -> Settings 5. At “General Settings” set as “Listen on these ports:” the value 55006 6. At “Passive mode settings” check the “use custom port range” and se as range the 52001-52200. With 6th step you solve the 425 error. |
|
Information technology (it) often FAILS! Let's solve it. Problems and solutions on areas: Adobe's Flex, PHP, Delphi, Visual Studio, Windows, intranet, internet, popular applications, hacks, cheats techniques and much more; so enjoy your fail!!!
Friday, 10 August 2012
I want to use my computer as a personal FTP server.
Thursday, 26 April 2012
there is a lime green line on all videos i watch
Problem
there is a lime green line on all videos i watch
Solution
Have solved this problem sorta of. Right click on video to bring up the Adobe Flash Player box. Uncheck the hardware acceleration. This will eliminate the double image and the green line. I am wondering if Adobe did something with their flash player.
there is a lime green line on all videos i watch
Solution
Have solved this problem sorta of. Right click on video to bring up the Adobe Flash Player box. Uncheck the hardware acceleration. This will eliminate the double image and the green line. I am wondering if Adobe did something with their flash player.
Sunday, 15 April 2012
Unable to change my desktop background Windows 7 Starter
Yes!!! Microsoft sucks... anyway....
There is no personalization feature. However, you can get around this very easily by downloading Oceanis; it's safe, it's free and has been a solution for so many people with the same problem as you. Here is the link:
http://dl2.sevenforums.com/dl/Oceanis_Change_Background_W7.zip
There is no personalization feature. However, you can get around this very easily by downloading Oceanis; it's safe, it's free and has been a solution for so many people with the same problem as you. Here is the link:
http://dl2.sevenforums.com/dl/Oceanis_Change_Background_W7.zip
Friday, 9 March 2012
outlook 2010 is not appeared at all after its startup - ad226134775
problem
microsoft outlook 2010 is not appeared at all after startup, cannot be restored, its window position is somewhere not visible
even the new derived windows are not appeared
this works (at least) in versions 2002-2010
solution
To resolve this behavior, delete the relevant registry value and then restart Outlook to recreate the value:
Click Start on the taskbar, and then click Run.
Type regedit, and then click OK to start Registry Editor.
On the registry tree in the left pane, locate the following registry key:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\1???\Outlook\Office Explorer\
In the right pane, right-click the Frame value, and then click Delete.
Quit Registry Editor.
Start Outlook
microsoft outlook 2010 is not appeared at all after startup, cannot be restored, its window position is somewhere not visible
even the new derived windows are not appeared
this works (at least) in versions 2002-2010
solution
To resolve this behavior, delete the relevant registry value and then restart Outlook to recreate the value:
Click Start on the taskbar, and then click Run.
Type regedit, and then click OK to start Registry Editor.
On the registry tree in the left pane, locate the following registry key:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\1???\Outlook\Office Explorer\
In the right pane, right-click the Frame value, and then click Delete.
Quit Registry Editor.
Start Outlook
Tuesday, 6 December 2011
Ms Outlook 2010 stuck on “loading profile”
This problem occurred when computers comes from “sleep”.
In case you are using the Microsoft Messenger, try to close it (at all) (from the main window, press Alt, and select File -> Exit messenger). The try to load the Outlook again.
In case you using it and it is closed at the time where Outlook has this problem, load it!
This problem exists because the Outlook gets info about your contacts that uses Messenger also. Something is getting wrong in this communication.
In case you are using the Microsoft Messenger, try to close it (at all) (from the main window, press Alt, and select File -> Exit messenger). The try to load the Outlook again.
In case you using it and it is closed at the time where Outlook has this problem, load it!
This problem exists because the Outlook gets info about your contacts that uses Messenger also. Something is getting wrong in this communication.
Saturday, 3 December 2011
Excel, how to get a value of a cell according is coordinates, like X,Y
You may wonder, why CELL formula in Excel didn't used to return a value of Cellaccording its coordinates? Well CELL formula is used to return some Properties of a referenced cell, see the help about the CELL formula.
What if you want to the a value of a cell according is coordinates, like X,Y or in Excel's worlds Column,Row number. INDEX is named the formula that can do this! It used for other purposes also, I demonstrate it for the thing we want to do.
syntax:
=INDEX(<array where will take place>;<row number>;<column number>)
example:
get the the x=1 and y=10,
with other words: the the value of the 10th row of the 1st row:
=INDEX(A:Z;10;1)
The A:Z means all the columns and row from the column A to column Z; you may define more specific are like:
=INDEX(B1:C30;10;1)
In this case, the 10th row of the 1st row will be applied in the are B1:C30.
What if you want to the a value of a cell according is coordinates, like X,Y or in Excel's worlds Column,Row number. INDEX is named the formula that can do this! It used for other purposes also, I demonstrate it for the thing we want to do.
syntax:
=INDEX(<array where will take place>;<row number>;<column number>)
example:
get the the x=1 and y=10,
with other words: the the value of the 10th row of the 1st row:
=INDEX(A:Z;10;1)
The A:Z means all the columns and row from the column A to column Z; you may define more specific are like:
=INDEX(B1:C30;10;1)
In this case, the 10th row of the 1st row will be applied in the are B1:C30.
Wednesday, 23 November 2011
ms outlook and the most commonly used switches
This group of switches are the most commonly used switches.
/cleanreminders
/cleanreminders
Clears and regenerates reminders./cleanviews
Restores default views. Use with care as all custom views you created are lost./profile profilename
Loads the specified profile. If your profile name contains a space, enclose the profile name in quotation marks.
This switch is useful when there are multiple users of a Windows logon and each has their own Outlook profile. Create desktop shortcuts to load a specific profile – use the following command line in the shortcut, replacing my name with your profile name:
“C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office11\Outlook.exe” /profile “Diane Poremsky”
ms outlook is notifying me for (old and deleted) appoitments that doesn't exist at all
start -> run:
outlook /cleanreminders
outlook /cleanreminders
Friday, 11 November 2011
Flexache
Do you want more about Flex, Flash and Actionscript?
IT Failed is no longer updated with this kind of info.
For better convenience I created a new blog with only Flex issues...
the flexache
get now to get your fresh medicines
Thursday, 20 October 2011
how to copy only new files with batch file?
xcopy *.docx ..\backupdoc /d /y
with other words, you may sync files by this command line. This that you cannot do is to delete files doesn't exist on source.
with other words, you may sync files by this command line. This that you cannot do is to delete files doesn't exist on source.
Monday, 3 October 2011
how to export images from secured pdf file
there is a hole!
This solution is working with Acrobat Pro v9.
- Select to print it
- in the dialog select a printer the "Adobe PDF" or "Cute PDF" printer or any other PostScript printer
- at the bottom of the dialog there a check box "Print to file", check it
- Click to print
- You will be prompted to save the file as .ps (post script file)
.ps files can be opened with several graphic applications working with curves, like Corel.
This solution is working with Acrobat Pro v9.
- Select to print it
- in the dialog select a printer the "Adobe PDF" or "Cute PDF" printer or any other PostScript printer
- at the bottom of the dialog there a check box "Print to file", check it
- Click to print
- You will be prompted to save the file as .ps (post script file)
.ps files can be opened with several graphic applications working with curves, like Corel.
Tuesday, 27 September 2011
how to navigate a Domain to look at you webhost server
|
problem
|
|
|
how to navigate a Domain to
look at you webhost server |||| nameservers for your domain
|
|
|
difficulty level
|
|
|
9/10 :(
|
|
|
compatibility
|
|
|
general
|
|
|
solution
|
|
|
1. Go to at your WebHost
server, login on cpanel console (or something like this).
2. Create an addon domain, there you will define the web directory of you addon domain where your domain will look. 3. Search somewhere in the cpanel, the nameserver of your webhost server, you will need it soon. 3. Go to the site of the register (znetindia.com etc) login to your member account and go to your domains page. 4. The goal is to define the name servers of your webhost server, as Nameservers of the domain you want to look at there. The process varies from register to register, some require verification via email. The propagation of the namesevers might take 24hours (indeed), so be patient and the only you have to do it to wait. Sometimes windows’s internal dns cache doesn’t work correctly and it does see for new dns of your domain… in this case… call “ipconfig /flushdns” or try… from another computer! Hostgator name servers ns2463.hostgator.com ns2464.hostgator.com |
|
Sunday, 18 September 2011
My Avast is expired
Avast is a great antivirus and free for personal
home use. Every year requires a registration to continue to protect you. Do not
panic you may continue use it free and legal!
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)